We wish to inform all applicants that, SAUT - Arusha Centre also receives applicants with Open Foundation Program (OFP) qualification from the Open University of Tanzania (OUT) for the admission in the Fourth round of Application in the following Bachelors' degree programmes:

  • Bachelor of Arts with Education
  • Bachelor of Science in Tourism

For more information please contact Admission Officer. Phone +255 758 569 282 or +255 768 669 696

--------- You are all Welcome!! ----------


St. Augustine University of Tanzania, as a secular and Private institution of higher learning owned and managed by the Catholic Church, is dedicated to St. Augustine of Hippo (345-430 A.D) With the motto "Building the City of God "

In particular, St. Augustine University of Tanzania has enlarged itself in various spectacular centres and colleges. SAUT ARUSHA CAMPUS is among the centres of St.Augustine University of Tanzania whose Main Campus is found in Mwanza region.

St. Augustine University of Tanzania SAUT ARUSHA CAMPUS which was officially established in 2013, in line with the Mission and Vision of the St. Augustine University of Tanzania, which envisions a holistic development of a person managed by the Tanzania Episcopal Conference (TEC), with the motto, “Building the City of God”

SAUT ARUSHA CAMPUS is among the best learning centres of St. Augustine University which aims at educating and shaping the Tanzanian generation to its wideness. SAUT ARUSHA CAMPUS is engaging in also making the Tanzanians who pass here as good generation by making them good citizens in modeling them both academically and morally

Rev. Dr. Charles G. Rufyiriza

The Director - SAUT ARUSHA

Director's Message


SAUT Arusha campus has hostels which accommodate all students who are in need of staying in the hostels.


St.Augustine University of Tanzania has Three Centres and Seven Constituent Colleges.

Flag Counter

Website Security Test